TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2022/23

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS	
PUBLIC PROTECTION SUB-COMMITTEE	9	

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Jill Axford Barry Brotherton David Jarman CH Sophie Taylor Simon Thomas V-CH Barry Winstanley	Dylan Butt OS John Holden	Julian Newgrosh	-
TOTAL 6	2	1	0

[5 Substitutes: Councillors Sarah Haughey, Will Jones, Tony O'Brien, Dolores O'Sullivan and Michael Whetton.]

Terms of Reference

- 1. To exercise powers in relation to the following functions as specified in Schedule 1 to the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) (England) Regulations 2000:
 - (i) all licensing and registration functions except those relating to town and country planning, the regulation of the use of the highway and Safety at Sports Grounds.
 - (ii) functions under any 'relevant statutory provision' within the meaning of Part I of the Health and Safety at Work Act 1974, to the extent that those functions are discharged otherwise than in the Council's capacity as employer; and
 - (iii) associated functions under any local Act.
- 2. Membership of the Public Protection Sub-Committee shall comprise 9 Members (5:3:1) with up to 5 substitute Members being allowed (3:2:0). The substitute Members for the Public Protection Sub-Committee can only be nominated from the membership of the Licensing Committee.